Complete! New Look 6587

blue&red printed shirt dress (3)
When I pulled this light weight, printed cotton out of my fabric stash a few weeks ago I thought it would look great as a classic shirtwaist dress.
So I grabbed New Look Pattern 6587 and went to work.

blue&red printed shirt dress
I cut a pattern size 8 and did not have to make any alterations (yay!).
Pattern itself has very classic design elements and was a breeze to put together.
Definitely will be making more of these in other fun prints!

blue&red printed shirt dress (2)blue&red printed shirt dress (6)blue&red printed shirt dress (5)

This entry was posted in Crafts, Fabric, Fashion, retro, Sewing, sewing patterns. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Complete! New Look 6587

  1. Kristen says:

    Cute, as always!!

  2. Kim Egeland says:

    So cute and such a classic, fun look! Well done!

  3. Nicoline says:

    Hi Keriann, I love this dress. I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award over on my blog http://www.therecklessneedle.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

