Merry Christmas Mom

Wow, haven’t posted in a while! Mainly because Halloween hit at work (which is madness) and then I jumped right into holiday gift making (…and you can’t really post about secret gift projects before Christmas).

I am very excited to be posting this project…

jacket for my mom (6)

jacket for my mom

a hand sewn jacket for my lovely mother!

I signed up for Janet Pray’s Craftsy Class, Sew Better, Sew Faster, quite a while ago. I was excited to learn the material but not overly excited about the pattern for myself. Then it dawned on me… this jacket would be perfect for my mom!

jacket for my mom (3)

jacket for my mom (4)

jacket for my mom (2)

Janet is a great teacher and I learned soooo much in her class.
Look I even did my fist welt pocket and got great tips on sewing curves, top stitching, and holding your fabric properly when not sewing with pins.
My sewing life will never be the same and I am so excited!

jacket for my mom (5)

My mom was pretty excited too!

This entry was posted in craftsy, Fabric, Fashion, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas Mom

  1. Kristen says:

    Wow, looks great! Mom is wearing it very well!

  2. MadeByMeg says:

    I saw the thumbnail on bloglovin and was thinking – who’s this cute new face?! Your mom looks great in her new top!

  3. vanessa says:

    no wonder why your mum loved it. You done an awesome work. Love it

Leave a Reply

