‘This Attractive Affair’ via A Stitch in Time Vol 2

Started this pullover in September and it is finally complete!

this attractive affair (7)

this attractive affair (4)

‘This Attractive Affair’ is a knitting pattern from the 1930’s collection of Susan Crawford’s A Stitch in Time Volume 2. I received the book last March for my birthday. Flipping through the patterns I was very drawn to this one. I am a sucker for stripes and I was intrigued by the interesting construction.

'this attractive affair' seaming

After I got all of the pieces knit, I knew I was going to need some guidance on seaming this bad boy together. I signed up for the Craftsy class, Seaming Hand Knits, and let me tell you, it saved this sweaters life!

this attractive affair

After everything was seamed, the last step was to double crochet the neck band and add the buttons. Well guess who now knows how to crochet and double crochet…! :D
The lovely buttons are ones my mother gave me. The are pretty amazing, German glass buttons from the 40’s/50’s, and were perfect for this project.

this attractive affair (6)

So, all in all, I am glad I took on the challenge and am so pleased with the result.

Yarn Used: Knit Picks Comfy Fingering Cotton in Ivory and Hollyberry
Check my Ravelry page if your into that.

This entry was posted in Crafts, craftsy, Fashion, knitting, vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ‘This Attractive Affair’ via A Stitch in Time Vol 2

  1. Kim Egeland says:

    Ooo La La! It is magnificent! Well done! The buttons look lovely, too. :-)

  2. Kristen D'Ambrozio says:

    Wow, amazing work! (As always!)

  3. vanessa says:

    WOW! this is amazing!!

  4. Laurel says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I love your blog and have nominated you for a liebster award! http://handmadebylaurel.blogspot.ca/2014/09/liebster-award.html

Leave a Reply

