It came from Tajikistan

Just finished my latest project!

My friend Lexi was in Tajikistan this summer working on an economic research project (she is almost done getting her masters!) and she brought me back this fabric. Recently picked it up and was inspired to make a dress with a sweetheart neck line. This was my first attempt at that style of neck. Dressed turned out very nice and I still have a bit of fabric left. Any suggestions of what to make with the rest of it?

note: I am going to post photos of the last few garments I made…just need to corral someone to take photos of me in them (the dress form does not do them justice)

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It came from Tajikistan

  1. Kim Egeland says:

    Ooooo, pretty! The fabric Lexi brought you is lovely!

Leave a Reply

