Purse Made for My Sister’s Wedding Shower

A few weeks ago I headed down to Carlsbad for my sister Kristen’s wedding shower.
I had a hard time deciding on a gift (not into the cheesy stuff).
Finally decided to make her a clutch!

I found some fabric my mom had given me which I used for the outside.

The lace applique actually came off of a wedding dress train I have from an old costuming project.

I then decided to bead part of the lace applique. These are the same beads I used to bead the bodice of my friend Lily’s wedding dress last fall. First time I have felt like picking up beads after the many swollen fingers last year 😛

Look! My label!! Items will soon be for sale on Etsy (I swear!!)


Congrats again sis!! ❤
11/11/2011
Save the date!

p.s. that means I am making another bridesmaid dress!

This entry was posted in Crafts, Fabric, running amuck designs, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Purse Made for My Sister’s Wedding Shower

  1. Peadkinke says:

    NIce work!

Leave a Reply

