Finding a Moment for Me

April was a crazy month for me.
Costumed two dance shows, made 18 aprons, finished a photo shoot with Pak Han and started a new job.
Phew!

The beginning of May led to cleaning up and organizing my house and work space.
After getting a few things in order I was able to start working on some personal projects I have been itching to start.

The first item on my list was a skirt out of this great ocean fabric I got the other month.
Below is a picture of it in process.
Hopefully I will have time to finish it up this week.

After the skirt I want to make a shirt out of this great abstract blue cotton I found.
I am planning to make the shirt with the rolled collar and short sleeves (top view).

Having some free time also means I have some time to cook!
Made a tasty pasta dish for lunch with asparagus from the local farmers market and mini heirloom tomatoes from Trader Joes (yum)

I am also working on updating my Etsy shop with some new items.
I have some vintage items ready to go (just need to finish the photos) and I am dreaming up some new Running Amuck items that will hopefully pop up soon as well!

This entry was posted in Fabric, Inspiration, running amuck designs, Sewing, sewing patterns. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finding a Moment for Me

  1. dressesandme says:

    Wow I love that skirt you’re working on. The fun print and the full skirt already look great together – can’t wait to see it finished 🙂

Leave a Reply

