New Top – Vintage Simplicity 3963

Found another great remnant at work the other week and decided to revisit this pattern.
I thought the Hawaiian style print would look cute in view D.
Here is how it turned out!


The back encloses with 3 buttons and 2 hidden snaps.
I always dread button holes…
However, this time I used a new technique that made it a breeze!
I got some fusible, tear away stabilizer and ironed little strips over the area marked for the button holes.
This helped keep the fabric stiff which resulted in much cleaner stitches when using the button hole setting on my machine.
They turned out lovely!
I think my fear may be gone 😉

This entry was posted in Fabric, Fashion, Sewing, sewing patterns, vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Top – Vintage Simplicity 3963

  1. Kim Egeland says:

    Such a talented girl! Love the button hole tip!

Leave a Reply

