Polka Dot Blouse – Vintage Simplicity 4676

Now that I am over my fear of button holes I am finally trying out some different patterns from my stash.
This one I picked up from Crafty Paneen on Etsy.

I decided to make the sleeveless version (view 3) with the extra darts from view 1 to get a more fitted look.




I am pretty pleased with how it turned out.
I have been trying to make more practical separates lately.

Next I am hoping to whip up a pair of high waisted pants!

This entry was posted in Fabric, Fashion, Sewing, sewing patterns, vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Polka Dot Blouse – Vintage Simplicity 4676

  1. happyhandmadelife says:

    This looks amazing! Thank you for sharing.

  2. prttynpnk says:

    Great fit- nicely done!

  3. ooobop! says:

    Oh wow! You should be soooo pleased. This is soooo stylish. I love it! It looks amazing on you!!!

  4. orejak says:

    Lovely! You look fabulosa!!! I love the fabric choice and the pattern…excuse me but you have a great figure as well…all that in one ! Great job! I should try something like this pattern for me…I think I have something there in my Japanese patterns.

  5. kkegeland says:

    thanks everyone!!

  6. Janeen Perez says:

    So glad you enjoyed the pattern. You look lovely in it, and I love the polka dot fabric. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Sewing Along For Fall | Sown Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

