Getting in the Halloween Spirit

My mom found some fun Halloween fabric and offered to treat me.
(thanks mom)
Now I have a fun and festive dress to wear to work!


As I was piecing this dress together I decided to use piping along the princess seams of the bodice and along the waistline.


I had a hard time deciding how to cut the pieces out.
In an attempt not to butcher the ladies in the print I opted to put in a side zipper and keep the back in one piece.
However, I forgot to pay much attention to where my darts were ending up and one pin up paid the price 😉


Can’t wait to show this one off at work (Mendel’s Far Out Fabrics) as I help everyone gather supplies for their costumes.
Speaking of costumes!
I have 2 in the works for me, one for Chris and one for Pinto.
Here is a little sneak peak…

This entry was posted in costumes, Fabric, Fashion, running amuck designs, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting in the Halloween Spirit

  1. Kristen says:

    Cute! You always do such amazing work. I’m excited to see the finished costumes. Also, it’s amazing how much your hair has grown in a year!

Leave a Reply

