Merry Christmas and Happy 2013!

Chris, Pinto and I drove down to Carlsbad to spend Christmas with my family.

xmas 2012 (3)(wearing the holiday dress I made)

xmas 2012 (7)Pinto in his festive collar (gift from Chris’s mom).
He was a good sport and wore it most of the day.

xmas 2012 (2) Pinto enjoying his Christmas bounty.

xmas 2012 (6)My mom showing off the Chargers oven mitt and pot holder I made for her and my dad.

xmas 2012I made my sister Katie a zipper bag and an owl ornament.

handmade xmas gifts
We enjoyed relaxing and visiting friends the rest of the week and then headed back up to San Francisco to spend New Years Eve in the city.

new years 2012-13 (4)We had a pretty mellow night.
Met up with Courtney for dinner and drinks at Club Deluxe.

new years 2012-13 (6)new years 2012-13 (8)I finally wore this fantastic 40’s dress I bought earlier in the year at one of the vintage clothing expos in SF.

new years 2012-13 (5)This is how Pinto spent his NYE…

new years 2012-13 (14)Hope everyone had a lovely end to 2012.
I am looking forward to filling 2013 with lots of new crafting adventures and costuming projects.

Cheers everyone!

This entry was posted in Crafts, Fashion, running amuck designs, Sewing, vintage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

