Completed – Striped Sweater and a fun little critter

Haven’t been sewing much lately.
Instead I have been knitting!
I got this vinatge knitting pattern off of the blog Molly Made.

P224-225

After reading through the pattern I decided to attempt to knit my fist sweater.
It took me a little less than 2 months to complete.
(would have been done sooner if I wasn’t working on 3 projects at once)
You can see pictures of the work in progress on my Ravelry page.

Here is the final product…

 1st sweater (front)

1st sweater (back)

I also recently completed knitting a fun little critter.
I received Amigurumi Knits for Christmas and couldn’t wait to try some of the patterns out.

For my first project I chose the sea star…

star fish (top)

star fish (underbelly)

Now I haven’t given up on sewing.
In fact, I have almost completed a new shirt.
Just need to hammer in some pearl snaps 🙂
Hopefully, I will have photos up soon.

3 thoughts on “Completed – Striped Sweater and a fun little critter

  1. The sweater turned out beautifully! Love the starfish, so cute!

  2. I love the colors you chose for the starfish, they’re perfect! The sweater is amazing, though I’m just amazed you had the patience/persistence to complete a knitted sweater. I once knit a scarf…and finished before it was really long enough just because I got bored.

  3. Wow! that sweater looks amazing! Great job! I’m so pleased that you found a use for those lovely pattern – thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close