Plaid Shirt with Pearl Snaps

plaid shirt with pearl snaps (3)
Last year I realized I had never sewn myself a basic collared shirt.
I picked up this cute shirting fabric from Fabrix (over in the Inner Richmond district) and took on the challenge of plaid.

I am pretty happy with how it all went together.
Side and front plaids all match up beautifully.

plaid shirt with pearl snaps (2)
Look how nice the collar/back lines up!
However, next time I will have to get the plaid on the sleeves to line up better with the front/back.

plaid shirt with pearl snaps
I am happy this fabric was screaming for pearl snaps.
(no button holes! yay!)
Always feels good to use a hammer during the final step of construction!

1 thought on “Plaid Shirt with Pearl Snaps

  1. Kimberly Egeland January 29, 2013 — 5:57 pm

    So cute!! Fabulous job!

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close